MY CART - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Need Help? Contact us or
CALL (800) 997-4233
Our Products

The Zepp Baseball Sensor Set

Availability: In stock

Item #:ZA1B2NA

Only 4 left

$149.95
Overall Rating
13 Review(s)
The Zepp Baseball Sensor Set

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
I LOVE THIS TOOL! Review by Matt Jones
Overall Rating
I am a coach of a travel and high school fastpitch softball team and this device has saved me a lot of time! My voice is constantly heard during practices and games throughout the week so visual tools help out tremendously. The girls reactions to seeing what they are actually doing in their swing (as opposed to what they think they are doing) creates immediate results. The various measurements it takes helps give them a goal to strive for with every swing. With the instant feedback our hitting sessions have gotten way more productive in a quicker amount of time!

I used to take video of the girls swings and then take it home, analyze it, add my two-cents with my voice and various drawings, upload the video and then have them watch it once with me and then hope they review it on their own time. With the app the girls are constantly looking at what they just did on the practice field and making adjustments immediately! There is no wait time! The app also allows them to show their parents or other coaches their swing which helps them improve on their own time as well.

Customer service is great (as can be seen by the quick replies to customer issues) and though navigating the app does take some getting used to on both platforms (Android/iPhone) it is a great tool that is constantly being improved upon. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their or their teams swing!

FYI: Buy a couple extra bat mounts as it saves time when using multiple bats. The bat mount fits really well on the knob and being able to just pop the sensor out of one mount and into another will save a tremendous amount of time!
(Posted on 1/6/15)
Amazingly helpful!! Review by Zak from CA
Overall Rating
This product is so original! From the innovative new charger to the zero-hassle featherweight design, you can use this product in a live game with no problems. It can be used easily regardless of player experience and skill level. Setup is easy and user-friendly. ultimately, if you're looking for advanced stats and a 3D imagery break-down of your swing, this is the thing for you. Thank you Zepp for putting out something so amazingly helpful. (Posted on 1/6/15)
Setup was very easy. Review by Jeff
Overall Rating
This is an innovative product. Setup was very easy. I gave it to my son as an early Christmas present so he could benfit from the analysis right away. So far, the product has worked as advertised with no glitches. We immediately were able to make some adjustments to his swing. We are very happy with the products performance and can definitely see how this will improve his baseball swing. (Posted on 1/6/15)
GAME CHANGER!!! Review by FoxWood887
Overall Rating
What a wonderful product! Now there's no more guessing as to what the boys are doing wrong with their swing - they know immediately with this amazing app. I've been hoping something like this was going to be invented and here we are. This can be used on android devices and shows how their swing can be improved. They've loved taking this to the batting cages and trying to correct what they are doing. It increases accuracy, confidence, and overall quality of their game. With gadgets like these, it will take baseball to a whole new level. It's one thing to stand behind them while they're in the cages and telling them that they're swinging a bit high, but now they can actually see how high or low their swing is, whether it is on time, and provides them an amazing recount of how to fix it. Just a wonderful product and if you're also into tennis or golf, just by the chip and this guy can be used for those sports too.
(Posted on 1/6/15)
Awesome and Simple Baseball Swing Analysis Review by Jason Combs
Overall Rating
The Zepp 3D Baseball Swing Analyzer is a very simple-to-use, informative tool to help improve your baseball swing. My 10-year-old son placed the product on the end of his bat, downloaded and registered the app, and was off and swinging. It's extremely easy to get started.

The core of the Zepp product is a small widget that snugly fits within the hyperactive-green grip that's placed on the butt end of the bat. The 'widget' communicates with your mobile device and communicates information based on the movement of the bat including bat speed, the plane of the swing and the angle of the bat when it connects with the ball.

The app only registers swings that connect with a ball (which is extremely helpful), and immediately translates the data into easy-to-read information and visuals on your mobile device. The app also retains a history of your data so you can track your improvement over time.

The only issue I have with the Swing Analyzer, is that there was only one way I was able to determine what the swing analysis actually meant. Zepp has kindly incorporated a way to compare your data with that of a professional...so you can easily see how you compare from a straight statistical perspective. It still doesn't help me understand what I'm trying to do, or how/where I need to improve exactly (other than bat speed which is obvious). Zepp does not provide any further analysis on their website, however I'm guessing that they expect a community of message boards and sharing to build a base of swing learnings and education.

I'm looking forward to seeing my son's swing improve, and sharing with a community of similar-minded players.
(Posted on 1/6/15)
Very Handy Tool for Baseball Players Review by Natasha
Overall Rating
The Zepp 3D Baseball Swing Analyzer is very easy to and setup. My son was very excited to test this out and we went right to work downloading the App to our Android phone. The setup was very easy and intuitive and we ran into no issues with setup. It made him very aware of how he was swinging his bad. He also loved to see his speed. He will use this to see if his strength improves along with his batting swing performance. (Posted on 1/6/15)
Super cool baseball swing analysis gadget! Review by J Monty
Overall Rating
The Zepp 3D Baseball Swing Analyzer allows you to leverage your mobile device to improve your batting skills. This reminds me of one of those digital tools that only a trainer for the pros would have had available only a few years ago. It is amazingly accurate and fun to use. It's extremely detailed even down to the brand/size/weight of bat your are swinging! One of the really cool features of the Zepp Analyzer is that they make the other sensor mounts/apps available for other sports (tennis, golf, etc). So you don't have to buy a whole new kit (just buy the other mount and download the app). Rating at 4 stars - as it took me a little time to figure out the setup at first, and I had to run an app update which could be tricky for new users to figure out. (Posted on 1/6/15)
Great all around.. Review by Anthony Ricardo
Overall Rating
Awesome tool for athletes....my son plays baseball, his bats speed has increased just because he cares now about it and now he can monitor it. Zepp costumer service is upstanding...bat mount broke and no question about replaced, way to go doing business... (Posted on 1/6/15)
The Zepp Swing Analyzer is one of the best new products to come out in a long time Review by Matt Budringer
Overall Rating
The Zepp Swing Analyzer is one of the best new products to come out in a long time. It is a breeze to setup. You can attach it to any size bat. I have 2 boys an they both use it on a regular basis. You receive instant feedback on how you attacked each and every pitch whether it was live BP, soft toss, off a tee, or even swing in a game! The fee app that is downloadable for apple or google play product also allows you to record video of your swing and analyze it with some of today biggest star in the game. It doesn't disappoint.
(Posted on 1/6/15)
Sophisticated, Useful and well designed Review by Kim
Overall Rating
I ordered the Zepp Swing Analyzer because my family is nuts about baseball. It's the beginning of my grandson's participation in baseball, and he is just learning about swinging the bat. I felt it would be fun for him to use with us helping him to understand how the app teaches about your swing. He and his dad have taken turns swinging and viewing the app, and even though he is very young, with my son-in-law's help he is able to apply what he sees after they talk about it. I can see much usefulness for the Zepp Swing Analyzer in years to come! Meanwhile, my family is looking forward to playing with this at our upcoming weekend cookout. With two sons in law and two sons, I can see the Zepp turning into a competitive game for them. The unit mounted easily, paired with the app easily, and is light enough not to bother my grandson. Learning that there is a golf adapter for this unit, I plan to get that for my son-in-law for Father's Day. This unit is expensive and that might prohibit some from considering it for purchase. I am sure it is far more sophisticated and useful to those who are serious about improving their swing, or for a coach to use as a teaching tool. (Posted on 1/6/15)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The Zepp Baseball Sensor Set

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall Rating
The Zepp Baseball Sensor Set 5.0 out of 1 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.